Balkan Fellowship for Journalistic Excellence: fellows for 2017 selected!

The 10 participants for this year’s Balkan Fellowship for Journalistic Excellence have been chosen. The programme received 130 applications, many of a very high standard, making the final choice extremely tough. A selection committee comprising seven senior media figures from the Balkans and around Europe evaluated the proposals based on relevance, feasibility and originality, as well as the professional qualifications, motivation and journalistic approach of the applicants.

We thank all applicants and encourages those who were not successful to consider applying again next year.

Here are the fellows for 2017, listed alphabetically by surname:

Benjamin Arifi, Macedonia
Ivan Cadjenovic, Montenegro
Octavian Coman, Romania
Shqipe Gjocaj, Kosovo
Dimitar Iliev, Bulgaria
Vladimir Kostić, Serbia
Zdravko Ljubas, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tamara Opačić, Croatia
Miloš Stanić, Serbia
Alexia Tsagkari,Greece

For more Information visit: