ERSTE Foundation has a new Managing Board

ERSTE Foundation Board Members

The Supervisory Board of ERSTE österreichische Spar-Casse Privatstiftung, in short: ERSTE Foundation, appointed Doraja Eberle as the new chairwoman of the foundation’s Managing Board. At the preceding plenary meeting of the ERSTE österreichische Spar-Casse Privatstiftung association, Andreas Treichl resigned from his position as chairman of the board, after ten years of development work.

Boris Marte also leaves the Board, as he has accepted a management position in Erste Group’s Retail business, where he will be head of Erste Group’s innovation lab. Alongside the appointment of Doraja Eberle, two further members have joined the Board: the director of the foundation’s Social Development Programme, Franz Karl Prüller, and the financial expert Bernhard Spalt. Rupert Dollinger left the Board in summer, while Richard Wolf will continue in his role as a member of the board. He has been appointed as deputy chairman.

The new Managing Board thus consists of: Doraja Eberle (chairwoman), Franz Karl Prüller, Bernhard Spalt and Richard Wolf (deputy chairman).

Andreas Treichl took stock of his term of office during the association’s periodic plenary meeting, stressing that he had been considering this step for a long time, but had postponed the move due to the challenging overall situation.

For detailed information, have a look at our press release here.